Tennis

06Jul09

The other night, I played a game of tennis with my brother here at our apartment complex while my family was in town for a visit.  When I saw that the Wimbledon men’s final was being shown tonight on ESPN Classic, I was drawn to watch it.  Little did I realize what a great show I’d be in for.

It was a long match and literally took up my entire night.  From six til eleven, I was watching Federer versus the underdog Roddick.  The American came so close to winning his first championship.  I really felt sorry for him at the end of the contest as the match went into tennis’ equivalent of extreme overtime.

Of course, now I’m wanting to play tennis again tomorrow night.  Unfortunately, I’ve caught a terrible cold/sore throat in the last 24 hours… which is probably another reason I didn’t mind vegetating in front of the TV for five hours tonight.

No Responses Yet to “Tennis”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

