Smoothies

28Jul09

You to hear something sad?  Sometimes… the only thing to get me motivated to go to the gym is the joy I have from drinking the smoothie that follows.  The sweating, the pain, and the muscle aches the next day all are worth it just for that fifteen minutes of goodness coming in a 24 ounce icey, strawberry delight.

There are many different ways to make a smoothie, but  I make mine the same just about every time:

  • 8 ounces of milk
  • 2 tablespoons of whey protein
  • 9 ice cubes
  • a banana (or four or five strawberries)
  • 3 spoonfuls of light yogurt

Put these things together in a blender and you’ll be sipping that thing down like it’s a strawberry milkshake.  I’ve always wanted to try some other recipes.  This site has some that look great, but I never want to take a chance on a bad smoothie.  Then my night would be ruined!

It may not be the right reason, but if a smoothie gets me in the gym, I don’t care why I go.  It’s good for me… plus it taste pretty great too.

No Responses Yet to “Smoothies”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

