Freelance is not free…

08Jun10

This past month I’ve had project after project of side video work come through the door. Usually I’ll get a project every couple months or so, but in May, I had five projects on the calendar and I haven’t had much spare time. After lots of debating, I decided it was time to sell my older laptop and buy a more high-powered computer where I’d actually spend most of my time working and not waiting for things to load.  Even though my computer cost the majority of the money I made from side work, it will make me much more efficient when I sit down to edit.

Though I love the money that comes with freelance, it doesn’t come without costs. Many nights I’ve had to spend at a computer screen rather than with Mandy. A few weekends this month I had to travel away from my family to shoot video. I’m not complaining… I’m just saying that it’s not all positives when you’re making lots of money on the side.

No Responses Yet to “Freelance is not free…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

