ESV Journaling Bible

12Aug10

Despite our rule this year of not getting each other an anniversary gift, Mandy couldn’t resist and still got me a small gift for our third year anniversary. The gift is the ESV Journaling Bible. The translation is my favorite and the type of Bible she picked out is really unique. It looks a lot like a Moleskin notebook with its squared black, simple look and elastic strap to keep it closed.

Each page has two inches of journaling space, which I plan on using on sermon notes and other thoughts during daily Bible reading. My study Bible is just too large to be carried around conveniently. This Bible is a much more manageable and has a great look and feel to it.

4 Responses to “ESV Journaling Bible”

  1. 1 jonathan

    that’s awesome man. might not sound like much coming from me, but i’m proud of ya cousin. we have similar hearts, but u’re smarter for sure with what to do with it. love ya’ll. can’t wait to meet your baby(ies).

  2. 2 Cheryl

    Wow! Your pictures are amazing! That was so sweet of Mandy to get you such a special Bible.

  3. 3 Rosemarie Guevara-Herkes

    Christian
    U have a beautifdul wife both inside and out. I hope the Lord willl open the door one day soon so I can meet the two of u again. I know u don’t remember me because u were 5 yrs old when I left Savannah.
    Again please give my love to ur beautiful wife.

    • 4 Cheryl

      Hey Rosemarie! That was so sweet! I hope you can meet them too, as I would love to meet Reana and her husband! Anytime you can come you have a place to stay with us!


Leave a Reply

